Multi-Media & the Public Domain

KPDVIPD

Hearth Studio

I haven’t said much about this really radical paper-net I’ve been submitting to or how I’ve been reaching out to other contributors for trades and catalog info. Consequently I’ve been collecting a mountain of sweet swag in the mail.  It is so cool when another artist will trade with you. I got this awesome package the other day that sent me dancing around the kitchen. I’ve been so inspired by the creative wealth that is being shared with me, that concepts have started coming together much more quickly.  I’ve had a desire to use some Public Domain characters in a Capricorn Story for a long time, never really thinking up the right expression. Until now that is, I finally had THE IDEA! I’m totally going to make the craziest multi-media book that can be imagined. It will include a set of battle trading cards to go with it. I’m also going to try to incorporate some photographic elements from actually locations around the city. It’s still too soon to say what else I’m going to try to do with this particular project but it’s not to soon to say that Im getting some help to pull it all off.  I was rambling about my story ideas with my friend Steven the other day when he suddenly blurted out the magic word that gave me the confidence to commit to this new project. I’ve asked him to stick around and help me. Together I think we’ll make some really interesting material to support this mega-media book. For now there is no title but Im playing with a few names.

Leave a Reply

